Connect with us


Winners for The Headies 2012 [FULL-LIST]

The 2012-edition of The Headies was held at the weekend, the event was colorful, rewarding Nigeria’s biggest and brightest stars in the Music industry. The award was held at Eko Hotel and Suites and attracted Nigerian entertainment stars that performed optimally on that night. The list of nominees, categories and WINNERS – below:


Album of the Year
The Invasion – P-Square – WINNER

Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince
Superstar – Wizkid
Super C Season – Naeto C


Artiste of the Year
Wizkid – WINNER

Ice Prince
Naeto C


Song of the Year
Oliver Twist – D’banj – WINNER

Chop My Money – P-Square Featuring Akon & May D
Dami Duro – Davido
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Kukere – Iyanya


Recording of the Year
Ara – Brymo – WINNER

Stupid Song – Bez Featuring Praiz
Private Trips – Wande Coal
Praiz – I Love You


Producer of the Year
Tee-Y Mix – Super C Season by Naeto C – WINNER

Cobhams – Stupid Song by Bez Featuring Praiz
Shizzy – Dami Duro by Davido
Jay Sleek – Private Trips by Wande Coal


Best Music Video (Video Director)
Chop My Money Remix (P-Square) – Jude “Engees” Okoye – WINNER

5 & 6 (Naeto C) – Clarence Peters
Ara (Brymo) – Ajeh
Kosorombe (Dipp Featuring Da Grin) – Mex


Best R&B Single
Soundtrack – May D – WINNER

Private Trips – Wande Coal
Stupid Song – Bez
Nawti – Olu Maintain
Love Me (3X) – Tiwa Savage


Best Pop Single
Kukere – Iyanya – WINNER

Dami Duro – Davido
Oliver Twist – D’Banj
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Chop My Money – P-Square


Best R&B/Pop Album
The Invasion – P-Square – WINNER

Superstar – Wizkid
Super Sun – Bez
Versus – 9ice


Best Rap Single
Angeli – Vector ft. 9ice – WINNER

Too Much Money – Iceberg Slim
Shutdown – Phyno
Oh My Gosh – Yung6ix
Young Erikina – Olamide


Best Rap Album
Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince – WINNER

The Dreamer Project – Show Dem Camp
Rapsodi – Olamide
Super C Season – Naeto C


Lyricist on the Roll
Vector – Angeli – WINNER

Yung6ix – Oh My Gosh
Iceberg Slim – Too Much Money
Phyno – Shutdown
Erigga – Mo Street Gan


Best Collabo
Orobo – Sound Sultan Featuring Excel & Flavour – WINNER

Chop My Money Remix – P-Square Featuring Akon & May-D
Angeli – Vector Featuring 9ice
Carolina – Sauce Kid Featuring Davido
Stupid Song – Bez Featuring Praiz


Best Vocal Performance (Male)
Wande Coal – Private Trips – WINNER

Banky W – Low Key
Praiz – I Love You
Brymo – Ara
Bez – Stupid Song


Best Vocal Performance (Female)
Tiwa Savage – Love Me, Love, Love Me – WINNER

Chidinma – Kedike
Ijeoma – Oloomi
Waje – Na The Way


African Artist of the Year (Non- Nigerian Category)
Sarkodie (Ghana) – Azonto Fiesta – WINNER

Camp Mulla (Kenya) – Feel No Pain
D-Black (Ghana) – Get On The Dance Floor
Zahara (South Africa)- Loliwe


Best Street Hop
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K – WINNER

Kako Bi Chicken – Reminisce
Akpako – Terry G
Roll – Rayce
Mo Street Gan – Erigga


Next Rated
Davido – WINNER

Eva Alordiah



Hip Hop World Revelation of the Year
Wizkid – WINNER

Ice Prince
Timi Dakolo


Headies Hall of Fame
Special recognition for excellence and outstanding impact to the entertainment industry Femi Kuti

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top