Connect with us


Osaze Odemwingie, Joseph Yobo Makes Super Eagles Provisional World Cup Squad



Two of our favorite Super Eagles players, Osaze Odemwingie and Joseph Yobo have been announced as a part of Nigeria’s provisional 30-man list for the FIFA 2014 World Cup.

The list, submitted by Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi, which was revealed Tuesday evening by a member of the Technical Committee of the NFF, Paul Bassey include the likes of Mikel Obi, Victor Moses, Vincent Enyeama, Sunday Mba, and Ahmed Musa; all of whom were in the Nigerian side that won the 2013 African Cup of Nations.

The invited players will resume camp on May 26 before a final list of 23 players will be selected for the Brazil 2014 World Cup.
See the full list below:

Nigeria Squad for FIFA 2014 World Cup

Goal Keepers – Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim (Gombe Utd), Daniel Akpeyi (Warri Wolves).

Defenders – Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Efe Ambrose, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Kenneth Omeruo, Joseph Yobo, Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars).

Midfielders – John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Ejike Uzoenyi (Rangers Int’l), Sunday Mba, Gabriel Rueben, Nosa Igiebor, Joel Obi, Michael Uchebo.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top