Connect with us


Buhari’s List of Ministerial Nominees Finally Revealed

After many weeks of speculation, Senate President, Bukola Saraki finally read the list of ministerial nominees today at the senate plenary session.

Here are the nominees:

1. Chris Ngige – Anambra

2. Kayode Fayemi- Ekiti

3. Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers

4. Babatunde Fashola -Lagos

5. Abdulrahman Danbazau – Kano

6. Aisha Alhassan – Taraba

7. Ogbonaya Onu- Ebonyi

8. Kemi Adeosun -Ogun

9. Abubakar Malami (SAN) -Kebbi

10. Sen Hadi Sirika –Katsina

11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu -Oyo

12. Suleiman Adam -Jigawa

13. Solomon Dalong -Plateau

14. Ibe Kachikwu -Delta

15. Osagie Ehanire -Edo

16. Audu Ogbeh – Benue

17. Lai Mohammed -Kwara

18. Ahmed Isa Ibeto -Niger

19. Amina Mohammed – Kaduna

20. Donald Duke – Cross River

21. Yinka Folashade Oredola – Ondo

According to the senate president, screening will commence on Tuesday, 13th of October, 2015. The Department of State Services, the Directorate of Military Intelligence and the National Intelligence Agency are the security agencies screening the potential ministers.


Continue Reading
You may also like...

Ejura Salihu is an Anatomist, Writer and Editor. She is currently the Editor-in-chief for Connect Nigeria. You can contact her via email: or follow her on twitter @icyquin_msc

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top