Connect with us


List of Winners of IDEA 2015

It was a night to remember at the 2015 Interior Design Excellence Awards (IDEA), with prestigious stakeholders from the architectural and interior design industry present at the venue.

Titi Ogufere, President, Interior Designer Association of Nigeria (IDAN) welcomed guests with a warm address, ushering in the series of award and video presentations that soon followed, along with stellar performances from some of music’s finest – Darey Art Alade, Simi and Zaina.

In addition, Andrea Gelay, CEO, El-Alain, Ifeyinwa Ighodalo, VP,  Interior Designer Association of Nigeria and Bunmi Ajagbe, Managing Director, WOW! Interiors were some of the dignitaries who presented awards to the winners listed below.


List of Winners


Best Commercial Architect: Consultant Collaborative Partnership LLP

Best Residential Architect: OAC Architects

Best Institutional Architect: ARTECT Practice

Best Hospitality Architect: ACCL Architects


Interior Design

Best Commercial Design: IO Funriture

Best Hospitality Design: Svengali

Best Residential Design: WOW! Interiors

Young Designer of the Year: Bukola Bankole



Best Bathroom: Alan Carry

Best Kitchen: Kitchen and Accessories

Best Made in Nigeria: Julius Berger

Best Product: Trends Kitchen

Best Showroom: Kitchen and Accessories


IDEA Patron Award: Senator Oluremi Tinubu by Shashi Caan (Past President IFI, 2009 – 2013)



Continue Reading

Ejura Salihu is an Anatomist, Writer and Editor. She is currently the Editor-in-chief for Connect Nigeria. You can contact her via email: or follow her on twitter @icyquin_msc

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top