Connect with us
2019 FIFA Women's World Cup


2019 FIFA Women World Cup Draws

The Super Falcons of Nigeria have been drawn alongside top football countries in what appears to be ‘the group of death’ at the 2019 FIFA Women World Cup scheduled for France.

The draws  held in La Seine Musicale in Paris, France, and placed the Falcons in a group alongside hosts, France, South Korea, and Norway.

Despite not having their best outing, the Falcons won the 2018 Africa Women Cup of Nations title.

Nigeria suffered an early loss, 1-0 to South Africa, in the opening game of the group. However the girls were quick to get back on their feet and exercise dominance in their remaining group matches to proceed to the next round of the Cup. In the semi final and final of the 2018 AWCON, the falcons won both games on penalty shoot-out to retain their trophy.

Cameroon and South Africa uncovered a weakness in Nigeria’s tactics, and this calls for intense training  if the Falcons want to make a difference at the World Cup next year.

Nigeria’s best record at the FIFA Women World Cup was in 1999 when they reached the quarter-final of the tournament.

FWWC Draws

The Falcons will be looking to do more than reach the quarterfinal when the tournament begins next year.


France 2019

Group A

France, Norway, South Korea, Nigeria

Group B

Germany, Spain, China, South Africa

Group C

Italy, Brazil, Australia, Jamaica

Group D

England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan

Group E

Netherlands, Canada, New Zealand, Cameroon

Group F

Sweden, United States, Chile, Thailand


Featured Image Source: Albila Daily

Continue Reading
Achem Samuel

Achem Samuel is a writer and a musician, he is passionate about God and also an ardent fan of tech, sports and music.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Avatar

    Alex Brown

    12th May 2019 at 11:52 pm

    The number one ranked US women’s national team the tournament will kick off right here in the city of love on June 7th which will mark the eighth FIFA Women’s World Cup in history. 24 countries have qualified and been divided into six random groups in order to move on to the knockout round. They’ll want to finish in the top two teams in their group or be one of the four best third-placed teams. The first-ever FIFA Women’s World Cup took place in China in 1991 in the USA took home the trophy this year. It will be played in nine cities over one month to determine who is the world champion.

    Paris that’s right it’s 2019 and that means it’s almost time for another World Cup. What better place to talk about it than the city that FIFA was founded. We are and we are here to tell you everything you need to know about the FIFA Women’s World Cup.
    2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Live Stream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top