Connect with us


Manu Garba Releases 21-Man Squad As Golden Eaglets Aims For Sixth World Cup Trophy

Head coach of the Nigerian national Under-17 football team, Manu Garba, has released a list of 21 players that will represent Nigeria at the 2019 FIFA U-17 World Cup scheduled to hold in Brazil from October 26- 17th November 2019.

Manu, who led the 2013 U-17 Nigerian squad that won the tournament in the United Arab Emirates, is charged with the responsibility of winning Nigeria’s sixth FIFA U-17 World Cup trophy.

Four players who played a huge role in Nigeria’s qualification for the global tournament with their top four finish at the Africa U-17 Cup of Nations in Tanzania were dropped from the squad, they include: Ogaga Oduko, Fawaz Abdullahi, Shedrack Tanko,and Mayowa Abayomi.

Six players who were also part of the team in Tanzania had already been dropped prior to the team’s trip to Brazil, they are: Olatomi Olaniyan, Mubaraq Adeshina, David Ishaya, Adrian Akande, Shuaibu Abdulrazaq, and Suleman Shuaibu. Team Captain, Samson Tijani, alongside Wisdom Ubani, and Akinkunmi Amoo are part of the players who made the final squad.



Sunday Stephen

Joseph Oluwabusola

Daniel Jinadu


Usman Ibrahim

Clement Ikenna

Charles Etim

Quadri Edun

Oluwatimilehen Adeniyi


Samson Tijani (Captain)

Francis Daniel

Akinkunmi Amoo

Peter Agba

Ibraheem Jabaar

Monsuru Opeyemi

Ojederan Hamzat

Sa’id Ibrahim


Wisdom Ubani

Olakunle Olusegun

Devine Nwachukwu

Olawale Peter

Abba Bichi



Featured Image Source: Score Nigeria NG

Continue Reading
Ugo Chinedu

I am a Lion, I love to hit heights that seem impossible so I can motivate others and prove doubters wrong. For me, impossible is nothing. I'm open to learning and I love to read, travel and meet new faces.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top