Connect with us


NFF Appoints New Media Officers For National Teams

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on Tuesday announced a set of new appointments to the role of Media Officers to the country’s various teams.

According to a statement signed by the NFF Director of Communication, Demola Olajire, Toyin Ibitoye and Miss Jane Nweze have been retained for the Super Eagles and the Super Falcons respectively, until the end of the two team’s major championships.

The Super Eagles B team, also known as CHAN Eagles are among the teams getting a new media officer, Pius Ayinor.

Other teams include, U-23 National Team (Olympic Eagles), U-20 Boys National Team (Flying Eagles), U-20 Girls (Falconets), U-17 Boys (Golden Eaglets), U-17 Girls (Flamingos) and the U-15 National Boys (Future Eagles).

Sharif Abdallah will serve as media officer for the U-23 National Team (Olympic Eagles), while Andrew Randa will take charge at the camp of the U-20 Boys National Team (Flying Eagles).

Cecilia Omorogbe will work with the U-20 Girls (Falconets), while Francis Achi will serve the U-17 Boys (Golden Eaglets) and Faith Meremegbunam will work with the U-17 Girls (Flamingos).

Tobi Adepoju will be media officer of the U-15 National Boys (Future Eagles)” — Olajire

Olajire also added that all new appointees will remain in office until after the next major championships, after which they are expected to step down for others.

Source: Vanguard

Featured image source: Vanguard News

Continue Reading

Achem Samuel is a writer and a musician, he is passionate about God and also an ardent fan of tech, sports and music.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Did You Know?


Discover Nigeria



To Top